MIJARC Europe is a non-profit youth organisation of and for young people in the rural world, with a Christian identity.

MIJARC Europe is composed of the following bodies:


The General Assembly is the supreme decision-making body.

It has full powers to enable the association to achieve its purpose. It meets every year and it is held no later than six months after the end of the financial year. The General Assembly is composed of two delegates per member organisation and all the members of the European Team.

In the year after the MIJARC World Assembly, at least every four years, the General Assembly is called Orientation General AssemblyIt is composed of a larger number of participants from full member organisations.


The European Coordination is the observing body.

It advises, supports and observes the European Team. It is also the highest decision making body between the General Assemblies. The European Coordination is composed of one delegate from each full member organisation and the members of the European Team.

The delegates in the European Coordination are called “European Coordinators”. They are nominated by the member organisations and elected by the General Assembly for a period of two years. A European coordinators meeting takes place once a year.


The European Team is the executive board which runs the organization according to the decision of the General Assembly and the European Coordination. In order to fulfill its tasks the European Team meets at least six times a year.  It is composed of a minimum of three and a maximum of five people belonging to full member organizations. The members of the European Team are elected by the General Assembly for a period of three years.


There are two commissions in the structure of MIJARC Europe which represent specialized executive bodies made up of delegates appointed by the member movements to work on Advocacy and Communication.  The two Commissions were set up in 2022, they are structured as follows:

1. Advocacy Commission

1.1. Rural Development/Agriculture sub-team
1.2. Church sub-team
1.3. European Youth Policy sub-team
1.4. Environment/Climate Change sub-team

2. Communication Commission